Tigers Lou Whitaker snubbed by Hall of Fame again !

longtime Detroit Tigers second baseman was left off the “Contempory Baseball Era” list

Instead, December’s committee ballot features eight players — Albert Belle, Barry Bonds, Roger Clemens, Don Mattingly, Fred McGriff, Dale Murphy, Rafael Palmeiro, and Curt Schilling — who mostly starred after Whitaker’s prime was through. A candidate needs 75% to be elected and anyone who does will be inducted July 23, along with anyone chosen in the Baseball Writers’ Association of America vote, to be announced Jan. 24. The Hall restructured the veterans committee process last April for the third time in 12 years.

Tampa Bay Rays v Detroit Tigers

Photo: Getty Images North America

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content